The New Forest CofE Primary School & Nursery

Partnership Schools


We enjoy a close working partnership with MLP Trust schools, as well as our local schools, as part of the Downton Cluster and Salisbury Area School Partnership.

The MLP headteachers and staff meet termly to share best practice, have joint staff meetings and INSET, as well as other key events for all stakeholders. 

In addition, The Downton Cluster regularly meet to ensure a strong working partnership and shared support networks. We take part in numerous sporting events both friendly and at tournament levels.

Our MLP primary partner schools are:-

Amesbury Primary School

Amesbury Archer Primary School

Bemerton St. John Primary School

Old Sarum Primary School

Pembroke Park Primary School

The other schools in our cluster are:

Alderbury & West Grimstead Church of England Primary School

Coombe Bissett CE VA Primary School

Downton C of E (VA) Primary School

Longford C of E Primary School

Morgan's Vale and Woodfalls CE Primary School

Whiteparish All Saints CE Primary School